BREAKING: PDP’s Douye Diri Wins Bayelsa Governorship Election

Douye Diri, the incumbent Governor of Bayelsa state has emerged winner of the gubernatorial election in the state.

Mr Diri of Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) polled 175,196 votes to defeat his closest challenger, Timipre Sylva of All Progressives Congress (APC) who polled 110,118 votes.

The PDP candidate won the election with a margin of 65,078 votes ahead of his APC counterpart and others trailing far behind.

Bayelsa governorship election is one of the 3 gubernatorial elections held on 11, Saturday, 2023. Others are Imo and Kogi states.

Governor Hope Uzodinma of APC was re-elected for another 4 year term in Imo state while Ododo of APC defeated both Dino Melaye of PDP and Muri Ajaka of SDP to emerge Governor-Elect in Kogi state.

Similar Posts