BREAKING: INEC Declares Incumbent, Hope Uzodinma Winner Of Imo Governorship Election

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) returning officer, Professor Abayomi Fashina has declared the incumbent governor and APC candidate, Hope Uzodinma as the winner of the Imo governorship election.

The candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Hope Uzodinma won the election in all 27 local government areas of the state as announced at the collation centre in Owerri the state capital.

APC won by 540,308 votes, PDP came in second position with 71,503 votes, the Labour Party candidate came third with 64,081 votes while APGA trailed in 4th position with 6,392 votes.

Similar Posts